News Story

Home > News > Stallions on parade

Thursday, September 01, 2011  •  11:43 BST


Fourteen graded sport horse stallions will be taking part in this year’s stallion parade at the Land Rover Burghley Horse Trials. The parade that takes place today (Thursday) in the main arena during the lunch break has been organised by the BBSH (The British Bred Sport Horse. The stallions have been selected as suitable for breeding future event horses. Information sheets will be available on the day around the arena and at the organisers office.

The stallions taking part are:
Amour G – skewbald by Goshka Ringo graded WBB-UK owned by Pippa Childerhouse

Billy Be Cool – AES licensed competing stallion by Vechta and a former winner of both four and five-year-old Dubarry Burghley Young Event Horse finals. Owned by Morelands Stud

Classic Juan – Hanoverian by Crazy Classic owned by Witcham House Stud

Estbeban – Thoroughbred and licensed Holsteiner by Prince Mab owned by The Stalllion Company

Future Illusion – AES licensed by Trakehner sire Fleetwater Opposition owned by Future Sport Horses

Garuda K – Trakehner by Elite Munchausen graded WBB-UK owned by Woodcroft Stud

Grafenstolz – leading competition stallion and graded Trakehner by Polarion owned by The Stallion Company.

Latin King – licensed Trakenher by Hibiskus owned by Natasha Halliday

Mr Big Cat – Graded Bazilian sport horse by Tamango owned by Clayton Fredericks and Deborah Clarke

Primitive Faerie Tale – SHB(GB) graded event stallion by Primitive Rising owned by Julie Lawson

Royaldik – competing Oldenburg by Royal Diamond owned by The Stallion Company

Take It 2 The Limit – SHB(GB) graded competing stallion by Gaub owned by HArtpury College

Up With The Lark – competing SHB(GB) graded stallion by Welton Apollo owned by Mike Jackson

Wolkenderry – AES graded Hanoverian by Wolkantanz owned by Jacke Mathieson.

The SHB(GB) graded stallion Chilli Morning will not be taking part in the parade as he is competing at Burghley – the only stallion to be on the start list this year.